Benutzerrolle hinzufügen und zuteilen

Verfügbar für: Lite Classic Pro

Benutzerrollen bestimmen, welche Rechte die Benutzer in Rentman haben. Allen Benutzern in Rentman wird eine Rolle zugewiesen, die bestimmt, auf welche Module und Funktionen sie zugreifen und welche Änderungen sie vornehmen können. Zum Beispiel müssen Lagerarbeiter in Rentman nicht die gleichen Fähigkeiten haben wie ein Accountmanager. Mit Benutzerrollen kannst du auch sicherstellen, dass nicht jeder in finanzielle Details schauen kann.

Beispiel: Kevin ist ein Freiberufler, der regelmäßig für dich arbeitet. Relevante Funktionen sind für ihn das Sehen der von ihm geplanten Projekte und vielleicht das Drucken von Packzetteln. Bei der Erstellung seines Accounts weist du ihm eine "Freelancer"-Rolle zu. Damit kann Kevin seinen Zeitplan und die geplanten Projekte einsehen, aber er kann sie nicht bearbeiten oder auf finanzielle Details zugreifen.

Poweruser

Nur Poweruser haben alle Rechte und Berechtigungen in Rentman. Nur ein Poweruser kann:

  • Projekte generieren, bearbeiten und löschen
  • Rechnungen, Verträge und Angebote generieren, bearbeiten und löschen
  • Rechnungen exportierenMahnungen erstellen und Rechnungszeitpunkte ändern
  • Personal planen und Mitarbeiter hinzufügen
  • Mitarbeiter einladen und E-Mails der Planung versenden
  • auf das Konfigurations-Modul zugreifen, um erweitere Einstellungen zu treffen

Lese mehr dazu in unserem Artikel über Poweruser

Your license determines the maximum amount of Powerusers you can have. You can't assign a another Power user role if this isn't covered by your license. Read our article about Adding power users if you want to expand the amount of Power users.

Accounts that don't have Power user rights, still have access to most modules and options in Rentman. You can have an unlimited amount of these accounts. For an overview of rights and abilities for accounts without Power user rights, read the frequently asked questions in our article about Power users.

Default user roles

In Rentman, you'll find a number of default user roles. These are based on different groups of users of the software. 

You can find them in the Configuration module > Account > User roles.

Default user role
Can only view their own schedule. This role is automatically assigned to new users. You cannot turn accounts with this role into a Power user.

Poweruser
Full rights to view and edit in Rentman. 

Freelancer
Minimal rights, users can view their own schedule and relevant details of the projects on which they are planned. No rights to edit.

Office
Can view all modules and edit specific options. Can keep overview of the planning, finances, contacts and equipment from the office.

Add a user role

Note: Only Powerusers can add or edit a user role.

  1. Go to the Configuration module Account > User roles.
  2. Choose Add.
  3. Enter a name for your user role (for example, 'Warehouse staff').
  4. For each module, you decide what rights the user has. Non-selected modules will stay invisible for the user.

Below, you can read how to further configure user roles.

Edit a user role

  1. Double click a user role to edit its information.
  2. By selecting a module selected.png, users get access to it. This means that they can view, but not edit information in that module.
  3. By expanding a module, you can configure the rights to edit. You can only do this if you've selected that module selected.png.

Power user rights
Some functionalities in the software are only available to Power users. These are indicated in red cursive tekst. At the top of the screen, you can see whether Power user roles are required for the current role.

EN_1.png

 

Rentman tip: We recommend being cautious with giving rights to delete items from the database. A deleted item will influence all projects that this item is (and was) planned on.

Assign a user role

  1. Go to the Crew members module.
  2. Double click a crew member to edit his/her details.
  3. Under Login details, find the User role field.
  4. Choose the user role you want to assign.
  5. Save your changes.

When you're in the Crew members module, you can view the User role column to see what role your crew members currently have.

User_role_column.png

Frequently asked questions

Do the rights of a user also work in the app and calendar synchronization?
Yes. The rights you assign to a user are the same everywhere. In the app or calendar, he/she only has the modules and rights that he/she has access to. A user with a 'Freelancer' role can, for example, only see the projects that he's planned on in the app.
Do Power users have access to all data in Rentman by default?
No. Even for Power user roles, you can change the rights and access to modules and options. You can decide, for example, that a Power user can edit their own invoices, but not the invoices of other account managers.
 
War dieser Beitrag hilfreich?
0 von 0 fanden dies hilfreich

Kommentare

0 Kommentare

Bitte melden Sie sich an, um einen Kommentar zu hinterlassen.