Upgrade, downgrade, or terminate your license

In this article, we explain how to upgrade or downgrade your license.

How do I upgrade my license?

  1. Go to the Configuration module > Licenses.
  2. Choose Upgrade.
  3. Choose the license you want to change to, and specify whether you desire additional power users and/or extra disk space.
  4. Check or fill in your invoice information, and click Next step.
  5. Click Next step.
  6. Check or fill in your payment information, and click Next step.
  7. Read and agree to the terms and conditions, and click Activate.
  8. If you have unsaved data, save it first. Otherwise, this data will be lost.
  9. Refresh the page to reload Rentman.

How do I downgrade my license?

  1. Go to the Configuration module > Licenses.
  2. Choose Upgrade.
  3. Choose the license you want to change to, and specify whether you desire additional power users and/or extra disk space.
  4. Check or fill in your invoice information, and click Next step.
  5. Scroll down and check which actions you have to perform before you can change your license.
  6. By clicking on the arrow next to the required actions, you will go directly to the section where you can perform the required action.
  7. Once you have performed all required actions, you may click Next step in the Choose license screen.
  8. Check or fill in your payment information, and click Next step.
  9. Read and agree to the terms and conditions, and click Activate.
  10. If you have unsaved data, save it first. Otherwise, this data will be lost.
  11. Refresh the page to reload Rentman.

What happens when I downgrade my license?

When you downgrade from Pro to Classic:

You have to delete:

  • Subprojects
  • Subrental jobs

When you downgrade from Classic to Lite:

You have to delete:

  • Crew members
  • Vehicles

The following are automatically deleted:

  • Custom document templates
  • Tasks
  • Planning of crew and vehicles
  • User roles
  • Time registration

When and how will my new payment rate go into effect?

After downgrading your license:
Your new payment rate and license will take effect from the next license period, i.e. from the date of the next invoice. Even if the license period is longer than one month. No credit invoice will be sent if the number of power users is adjusted downwards during the license period.

After upgrading your license:
A new invoice will be sent the same evening. This applies to both upgrading the license and increasing the number of power users. You can immediately use your new license and the increased number of power users.

Rentman Tip: For the exact price differences between licenses, see our website.

How do I cancel my Rentman account?

We're sorry to hear you want to cancel your Rentman account! This action is irreversible, so if you are experiencing some frustrations with the software we suggest trying to solve them with the help of our Support team.

If you really want to terminate your license and cancel your Rentman account, please click this link to send an email.

Otherwise, you can send an email to support@rentman.io specifying what is your company account name and why you want to cancel it. 

Note: we can only cancel the account if the email is sent by the account admin (a power user with access to the Configuration module) from an email registered in Rentman. 

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 2 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.