During the 30-day free trial, you might want to (automatically) delete all data in your database, so you can start setting up Rentman with an empty database.

If you have already started setting up Rentman, it's better to delete manually the sample data. Automatically emptying your database, you will also lose most of the information you have added.

Automatically deleting your trial data only works if you haven't activated Rentman yet. You can always manually archive or delete database items too.

What data will be deleted?

What data will be deleted?
  • Projects
  • Equipment
  • Contacts
  • Vehicles
  • Subhire requests
  • Time registration
  • Tasks
  • Notes
  • Invites
  • Appointments
  • Reservations
  • Saved statistics
  • All created documents (quotations, contracts, invoices, packing slips, callsheets...)
  • Default functions
  • Project templates
  • Availability of crew members
  • Sent emails
  • Email templates / personal text templates
  • Tags
  • Notifications
  • Custom fields
What data do I keep?
  • Crew members
  • Document templates
  • Letterheads
  • Settings
  • Presets
  • User roles

Delete your trial data

  1. Go to the Configuration module > Settings > Empty database.
  2. Click the button:

    Empty_database.png
    Deleting the database may take up to 5 minutes. During this process, everyone will be logged out of their accounts.
Was this article helpful?
2 out of 4 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.