Backup of your database

In exceptional cases where items in your database were (accidentally) deleted, you can easily revert to a previous version of your database. Rentman creates a backup of your database every 24 hours, ensuring that there's always a recent version you can go back to.

Rentman allows you to restrict user access to certain modules by setting up user roles.

-

When does Rentman create automatic backups?

We make automatic backups each night between 00:00 and 04:00 (your local time).

How do I revert to a previous version?

Please contact our Support team, and provide the following information:

  • Why would you like to go back to a previous version?
  • When was the last time your database was still correct / intact?

What happens after that?

  1. You choose which version (one backup every 24 hours) you want to use.
    Warning: All changes you've done since that point of time will be lost. Partial restores are not possible, unfortunately. This means that it's not possible to restore a single equipment item or project.
  2. After getting your explicit approval, we will restore your database to that point in time.
    We always allow you to check this database first, before we actually put this version on your Rentman account.

Where can I read more about data security?

Read the Data Security page on our website.

---

If you have any more questions about your database, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Articles in this section