To improve the safety and security of your data during the upgrade or downgrade process, we recommend saving your data as the first step before proceeding with any other steps outlined in this article. This adjustment ensures that all your current information is securely saved, minimizing the risk of any data loss.

How do I upgrade my plan?

  1. Go to the settings Configuration module > Account > License.
  2. ChoosEdit License  
  3. Specify whether you desire additional power users.
  4. In the next section, select which products you would like to add, and which plan. 
    For more information about our products and included features, please visit our pricing page. 
  5. Select now which of the following Add-ons you would like to add to your account.

    - Disk space

    - Quoting & Invoicing

    - Equipment tracking

    - Additional stock location 

  6. Choose  Next step
  7. Check or fill in your invoice details and payment information. 
  8. Read and agree to the authorization disclaimer. 
  9. Click Next step.
  10. Read and agree to the terms and conditions, and click  Confirm 
  11. If you have unsaved data, save it first. Otherwise, this data will be lost.
  12. Refresh the page to reload Rentman.

How do I downgrade my plan?

  1. Go to the settings Configuration module> License.
  2. Choose  Edit License
  3. Specify whether you desire additional/less power users
  4. Deselect here which products you would like to remove from your account or to which plan you would like to downgrade. 
  5. Choose  Next step 
  6. Check or fill in your invoice details and payment information. 
  7. Read and agree to authorization disclaimer. 
  8. Click Next step.
  9. Read and agree to the terms and conditions, and click Confirm 
  10. If you have unsaved data, save it first. Otherwise, this data will be lost.
  11. Refresh the page to reload Rentman.

When and how will my new payment rate go into effect?

After downgrading your plan:
Your new payment rate and plan will take effect from the next plan period, i.e. from the date of the next invoice. Even if the plan period is longer than one month. No credit invoice will be sent if the number of power users is adjusted downwards during the plan period.

After upgrading your plan:
A new invoice will be sent the same evening. This applies to both upgrading the plan and increasing the number of power users. You can immediately use your new plan and the increased number of power users.

Rentman Tip: For the exact price differences between plans: see our website.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful