FAQ - Switching off the old interface

What will happen to my Rentman workspace?

By switching off the old interface, you will only have access to the new interface. We did not rebuild the entire software. The new interface is built on the same foundations as the old interface, only with a modern look and new functionalities.

 

Will my current license change?

No, your license will remain unchanged. Your current amount of power users and extra storage will also be present in the improved interface for the same price you currently pay.

 

Do I have to make preparations for my account to switch to the new interface?

No, you do not have to change anything in your account. All features in the old interface are also available in the improved interface. However, we do encourage you to work on the improved interface as much as possible so you feel more comfortable after access to the old interface is no longer possible. Watch our webinars to get you started quickly.

 

How can I switch to the improved interface?

When you are working in the old interface, you can click the blue button that says ‘Try the new interface’. This button is located on the top right corner of the screen, on the left side of your username. 

 

How can I switch back to the old interface?

When you are working in the improved interface, you can click on your username in the top right corner, and click on ‘Back to the old interface’. Please note that this option will not be available after the old interface has been switched off.

 

Why is the old interface being discontinued?

Our new interface is designed to increase usability, work speed, and team efficiency. We built it with a new framework – a stronger foundation that allows development processes to go smoother and steadier. Our old interface is not sufficient to stand the test of time in the long term. This is why we moved to a new interface in advance — so users would never experience malfunctions. Having one interface allows us to fully focus on researching workflows, developing new features to make users’ work easier, and continuing to optimize our product.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.