Upgrade, downgrade or terminate your license

In this article, we explain how to upgrade or downgrade your license.

How do I upgrade my license?

  1. Go to the settings Configuration module > Account > License.
  2. Choose  Upgrade
  3. If you would like to select another license click here on "Choose another license". 
  4. In the next screen, select which license you would like to upgrade to. 
  5. Specify whether you desire additional power users and/or extra disk space.
  6. Choose  Next step
  7. Check or fill in your invoice details and payment information. 
  8. Read and agree authorization disclaimer. 
  9. Click Next step.
  10. Read and agree to the terms and conditions, and click  Confirm 
  11. If you have unsaved data, save it first. Otherwise, this data will be lost.
  12. Refresh the page to reload Rentman.

    mceclip0.png

How do I downgrade my license?

  1. Go to the settings Configuration module> License.
  2. Choose  Upgrade
  3. If you would like to select another license click here on "Choose another license".
  4. In the next screen, select which license you would like to downgrade to. Please read this section about what changes when you downgrade your license. 
  5. Specify whether you desire additional/less power users and/or extra disk space.
  6. Choose  Next step
  7. Check or fill in your invoice details and payment information. 
  8. Read and agree authorization disclaimer. 
  9. Click Next step.
  10. Read and agree to the terms and conditions, and click  Confirm 
  11. If you have unsaved data, save it first. Otherwise, this data will be lost.
  12. Refresh the page to reload Rentman.

What happens when I downgrade my license?

When you downgrade from Pro to Classic:

You have to delete:

  • Subprojects
  • Subrental jobs

When you downgrade from Classic to Lite:

You have to delete:

  • Crew members 
  • Vehicles 

The following are automatically deleted:

  • Custom document templates
  • Tasks
  • Planning of crew and vehicles
  • User roles
  • Time registration

When and how will my new payment rate go into effect?

After downgrading your license:
Your new payment rate and license will take effect from the next license period, i.e. from the date of the next invoice. Even if the license period is longer than one month. No credit invoice will be sent if the number of power users is adjusted downwards during the license period.

After upgrading your license:
A new invoice will be sent the same evening. This applies to both upgrading the license and increasing the number of power users. You can immediately use your new license and the increased number of power users.

Rentman Tip: For the exact price differences between licenses: see our website.

How do I cancel my Rentman account?

We're sorry to hear you want to cancel your Rentman account! This action is irreversible, so if you are experiencing some frustrations with the software we suggest trying to solve them with the help of our Support team.

If you really want to terminate your license and cancel your Rentman account, you can do so by sending us an email, or by contacting us via the chat. Please click this link to send an email

Otherwise, you can send an email to support@rentman.io specifying what is your company account name and why you want to cancel it. 

Note: we can only cancel the account if the email or chat is sent by the account admin (a power user with access to the Configuration module) from an email registered in Rentman. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.