Please note that this feature is currently only available when making use of our new license structure. For more information, please visit our blog. 

"Your team is about to send off the quote of a large production. You open the project to review everything one last time, but the pricing has changed...you're way over budget! What changed? With the history log, every change in a project is tracked. You can see exactly what was changed, who changed it, and when it was changed"

How it works

The history log can be found in the rightmost tab of a project. Here you can find an organized list of changes per save. The changes made within each save are then grouped by where in the project they were made.

test.png

 

The Saves section, on the left side, shows all saves grouped by 1-hour intervals and the user that made the changes. 

The Changes section, on the right, shows, per save, if something has been:

  • added_oyeah.pngAdded
  • added.pngModified
  • Deleted.png Deleted

Organization

The changes are shown on different levels: 

  1. Tab in the project:  The top level, the tab of the project where the change has been made (e.g, General, Time schedule, etc.)
  2. Group: If the change was made to a group (e.g. equipment group) or to an item (e.g. equipment item), the group will be the next level displayed
  3. Item: If the change was made to an item, the item will be the next level displayed
  4. Field: The bottom level, which field inside the item was changed 

The changes

The old value (before the change was made) and the new value (value after the change was made) can be viewed in dedicated columns.

 

mceclip2.png

Frequently asked questions

Why don't I see changes from before activating the history log?
Due to the large amount of data that is involved in tracking every change in thousands of accounts, changes are only tracked after the history log is activated for an account.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

1 comment

Please sign in to leave a comment.