Activate your Rentman account

If you want to continue working with Rentman after your free trial, you need to activate your account. In this article, we explain how to do this.

.

Activate your account

Click on your username in the top right corner and choose star Activate Rentman, or click on the mceclip1.png button in the bar at the top of your screen. If you have unsaved data, save it first. Otherwise, this data will be lost.

In the summary on the left of your screen, you can find the overview of the products and add-ons that you have selected while creating your trial account. If you wish to see a full price calculation, please click "View full price calculation"

  1. Enter how many power users you would like to add to your account.
  2. Select which product(s) and which license you would like to add to your account. 
    You can unfold the menu under each product, to see all license options. For more information about our products and included features, please visit our pricing page. 
  3. Select now which of the following Add-ons you would like to add to your account: 
      1. Disk space 
      2. Quoting & Invoicing 
      3. Equipment tracking 
      4. Additional stock location 

  4. Click Next step

  5. If you have tested Rentman with different products, you will now see an overview of all data that will be deleted, because it is no longer supported in your selected license. Click  Next Step 

  6. Fill in your invoice details and payment information.
    The VAT number field should include your company's identification number for value added tax purposes (this can also be a GST number). If you do not have a VAT number, please check "No".

  7. Read and agree to our authorization disclaimer. 

  8. Click  Next step

  9. Read and agree to the Terms and Conditions of Use and Data Processing, and click  Confirm 

    Welcome to Rentman! You have now successfully activated your Account. 

  10.  You can now decide if you would like tomceclip2.png or  keep data 

Empty your trial database

Note: Emptying your database is irreversible. We can't restore your data after you've deleted the database.

If you decided to keep your demo data after activating your account to practice a bit more, you can always decide to delete it later. You can do this by navigating to settings Configuration module > Settings > Empty database 

FAQs

When will I receive my first invoice?
You will receive your first invoice at the end of the free 30 days of trial.
What credit card can I use?
We accept all major debit and credit cards (Visa, Mastercard, American Express) from customers in every country.
Can I change my type of license after activation?
Yes, you can change your type of license at any time you want.
Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful